On October 13th, German industrial metal band b.o.s.c.h. released their offering entitled “Fleischwolf” via Laute Helden/SPV Records!  They could potentially be placed on the map before long due to this offering.

b.o.s.c.h. is composed of Max Klee on vocals, Lutz Moller on drums/programming, Axel Mintken on bass, and Christian Heil on guitars.  b.o.s.c.h. has taken several stylistic approaches that could potentially make b.o.s.c.h. synonymous with German metal legends Oomph and Rammstein before long.

“Fleischwolf” starts off with their single entitled “Schock”.  “Schock” definitely starts off with bringing that Rammstein meets Prodigy flavor in the intro before Mintken lays the bass groove on thick like multiple coats of paint.  Klee’s vocals definitely draw an influence from Max Cavalera(Sepultura/Soulfly/Cavalera Conspiracy) mixed with a touch of Wayne Static(RIP) of Static-X with that gritty, industrial tinged, thrash vocals.  The guitars, led by Heil, crunch and grind throughout the track.  The programming offered by Moller offers a nice touch to “Schock”.

“Fleischwolf” kicks into the next track entitled “Reiz Mich”.  “Reiz Mich” has some grindcore elements with some industrial groove and a bit of thrash metal thrown into the mix.  Although I don’t speak German, I can tell that this is an anthem soaring type of anthem that will get circle pits going.  The programming is subtle, yet it adds enough to the sound to make b.o.s.c.h. sound like they should be on the main stage in venues and festivals the world over.

Overall, I see b.o.s.c.h. doing very well for themselves in the future.  From a stylistic approach, they studied the blueprints of Celldweller and Fear Factory and put their own unique twist on it by throwing a bit more industrial than normal while incorporating bits of thrash metal into the music and by that, b.o.s.c.h. certainly showcases that they should be at the forefront in the German industrial metal scene.  They are also willing to take chances in their music, for that I give “Fleischwolf” by b.o.s.c.h. a solid 7.5/10 star rating.  Here is the track listing below.

“Fleischwolf” by b.o.s.c.h.

  1.  Schock
  2.  Reiz Mich
  3.  Blender
  4.  Fleischwolf
  5.  Jagd
  6.  Evolution
  7.  Folgemann
  8.  Du
  9.  Das Spiel
  10.  Zu Spat
  11.  Ritual
  12.  Macht

Find b.o.s.c.h. at the following locations:



Check out the music video for “Schock” by b.o.s.c.h. below!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.