On October 20th, Sir Bob Cornelius Rifo released something remarkable and something that is going to transcend across multiple genres in punk rock, rock, trap, and EDM with “The Great Electronic Swindle”.  I honestly didn’t know what to expect when his PR agent asked me to review this album awhile back.  Glad I checked my Spam folder, and lo and behold The Bloody Beetroots are building a heck of a resume by having more collaborations than ever before and even getting Australian rockers Jet out of their hiatus to record a song with them!

Sir Bob Cornelius Rifo, who is a famed producer out of Los Angeles, California, has taken his pure unadulterated love obsession with punk rock music, thrown an intense trap/EDM/trance mix into the fray and created some tracks that will transcend across genres for years to come!  “The Great Electronic Swindle” starts off with the track “My Name Is Thunder” with Jet in tow for their first recording in seven years exclusively for this track!  This is an arena rocker, foot stomper, mosh pit inducing rock anthem of a track that would be perfect for a sports anthem, especially for the Oklahoma City Thunder NBA team.  What a track to get the blood pumping and adrenaline flowing.  I cannot wait to hear what other tricks The Bloody Beetroots have up their sleeves.

The album transitions into a track entitled “Wolfpack”, which features Maskarade, it is another raucous romper as the trap/EDM beats have really heavy bass lines and they are intertwined with the rhythm section and guitars ever so sweetly.  Maskarade’s voice blends in so effortlessly, the transition into the instrumental break is so serene as I imagine the crowd in unison as glowsticks are in abundance at the rave.  Maskarade’s voice gives me chills during the bridge.  This is beyond incredible.

“Nothing But Love” featuring Jay Buchanan, showcases more of a pop-rock/EDM offering as Jay’s voice sounds atmospheric, yet seductive, the rhythm picks up in the second verse which really magnifies the song and brings some intense flavor to the track.  The chorus is infectious and catchy as all get out.  This song could be played in clubs and also building the backdrop for that anticipatory rock concert setting, which The Bloody Beetroots have certainly mastered to perfection!  “Pirates, Punks, & Politics”, which features Perry Farrell of Jane’s Addiction showcases the punk-rock side and The Bloody Beetroots are so talented that with this song alone, they add yet another layer to the legendary band that is Jane’s Addiction.

The most chilling moment in the album comes with the collaboration with Greta Svabo Bech, who is known for her work with deadmau5, with the track entitled “Invisible”.  Some fans will state that The Bloody Beetroots went entirely EDM on this track or trance on this track, what I hear as someone that is fresh to The Bloody Beetroots is a beautiful song that is on repeat, the trance and EDM absolutely gets to me while Greta’s voice serenely blends in providing a wonderful backdrop to the music!

I am astounded by this offering.  This is some of the best music that I have ever heard in my entire life.  Minds will be further expanded to the beauty of music with the offering that is created by The Bloody Beetroots.  This is easily one of the best records of the decade, 10 out of 10 stars easy!!!!  Here is the track listing below!

  1.  My Name Is Thunder(Electronic Version) featuring Jet
  2.  Wolfpack featuring Maskarade
  3.  Nothing But Love featuring Jay Buchanan
  4.  Pirates, Punks, & Politics featuring Perry Farrell
  5.  Invisible featuring Greta Svabo Bech
  6.  All Black Everything featuring Gallows
  7.  Irreversible featuring Anders Friden
  8.  Enter The Void featuring Eric Nally
  9.  Future Memories featuring Crywolf
  10.  The Great Run featuring Greta Svabo Bech
  11.  Kill Or Be Killed featuring Leafar Seyer
  12.  Saint Bass City Rockers
  13.  Hollywood Surf Club featuring Mr. Talkbox
  14.  The Day Of The Locust
  15.  10,000 Prophets
  16.  Drive featuring Deep Vally
  17.  Crash featuring Jason Aalon Butler
  18.  My Name Is Thunder(rock version) featuring Jet
  19.  Frantic featuring Wade Macneil
  20.  Fever featuring Nic Cester

Find The Bloody Beetroots at the following locations:



On Friday, March 30th, The Bloody Beetroots will be performing at Paaspop 2018 in Schijndel, Netherlands.  Also appearing are the following acts:  ANBU, Anne-Marie, Arcane Roots, Ares, Avatar, Big Bat, Brotherly Love, Crooxs, The Favorite DJs Of Your Sister, DeWolff, Hands Up With Danny Panadero, Hoken With The Heinoos, Jacin Trill, Joost, Kensington, La Fuente, Leafs, Monty Picon, Secret Cinema b2b Egbert Live, Smarry, The Bloody Beetroots, The Dirty Daddies, The Urban Voodoo Machine, Velvet Volume, Vipers, Fire, Weekend Warriors, Wulf, and Zeke.  For tickets and further information, click here!

On Friday, June 1st-Sunday, June 3rd- The Bloody Beetroots will be appearing at Rock AM Ring in Nurnberg, Germany.  Headlining this festival includes Foo Fighters, Thirty Seconds To Mars, Muse, and Gorillaz.  For tickets and further information, click here!

On Sunday, June 24th, The Bloody Beetroots will be performing at Graspop Metal Meeting in Dessel Belgium.  They will be appearing with the following acts:  A Perfect Circle, Blessthefall, Body Count, Bullet For My Valentine, Carnivore A.D., Emmure, Employed To Serve, Hollywood Vampires, Judas Priest, Knocked Loose, Lacuna Coil, Limp Bizkit, Meshuggah, Modern Life Is War, Monuments, Ozzy Osbourne, Powerflo, Shining, TesseracT, Thy Art Is Murder, and Tyr.  For tickets and further information, click here!

On Friday, July 13th, The Bloody Beetroots will appear at the Mad Cool Festival in Madrid, Spain.  Other acts scheduled to perform on that day include Agoraphobia, At The Drive In, Black Pistol Fire, Erol Alkan, Franz Ferdinand, Jain, Fashion, Marmozets, Massive Attack, Morgan, Nuria Graham, Ofenbach, Genius perfume, Real Estate, Snow Patrol, Sofi Tukker, and White Buffalo.  For tickets and further information, click here!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.