Sony Music has announced the release of WONDER PARK (ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK) with music by Oscar® and BAFTA® Award-winning composer STEVEN PRICE (GravityBaby Driver, Suicide Squad). Available everywhere tomorrow, March 8, the soundtrack features music from the Paramount Animation/Nickelodeon Movies film, which makes its theatrical debut March 15. Surrounding the soundtrack’s release, Collider has premiered an exclusive single, “You’ll Hear Me in the Wind“:
Of the soundtrack, composer STEVEN PRICE says: “Wonder Park is really a story about imagination.  June and her mom spend countless hours imagining, designing and building models of an amazing park, complete with rides such as Fireworks Falls and the Skyflingers, all powered by the magical Clockwork Swings, the heart of the park.  The park is their game, their shared project taking over their whole house and sometimes the whole neighbourhood, and, as the film progresses, we see June entering this world for real.  
Musically, the film couldn’t have been a more exciting thing to write for.  I needed to capture the sense of this park, and June herself, full of fun and imagination, and also how the state of the park reflected June’s emotions.  It seemed an opportunity to deliver something really thematic.  The principle two themes of the film are the Park theme, where I really wanted to capture something classic, melodic and celebratory, a kind of fanfare for the imagination if you like, and the Mom theme, a more introspective theme that helps us connect with June’s emotions as the story develops.  Also needed were motifs for some of the principal characters in the park itself, the team of animals led by Peanut the Monkey that all work together to save the park from the darkness that envelopes it.  Underpinning all this, and central to the film and its score, is the idea and the sound of the Clockwork Swings.”
Wonder Park tells the story of a magnificent amusement park where the imagination of a wildly creative girl named June comes alive. One magical day, June is running through the woods to find her way home where she discovers an old rollercoaster car and climbs inside. She suddenly finds herself in Wonderland, an amusement park she had created in her mind and put aside. All of her rides and characters are brought to life but are falling into disarray without her. Now, with the help of her fun and lovable park characters, June will have to put the wonder back in Wonderland before it is lost forever.    
Steven Price is an Academy Award-winning composer. In 2014, his groundbreaking score for Alfonso Cuarón’s Gravity garnered award wins in the “Best Original Score” category for the Academy Awards, BAFTAs, Critics’ Choice, and ASCAP’s first-ever “Film Composer of the Year” award. Other prominent projects include Edgar Wright’s Baby Driver (2017) and The World’s End (2013), Warner Brothers’ blockbuster hit Suicide Squad (2016), and the WWII epic Fury (2014), written and directed by David Ayer, and starring Brad Pitt. Television credits include Believe (2014), a drama series produced by Alfonso Cuarón and J.J. Abrams for NBC, and the BBC’s The Hunt (2015), a landmark natural history documentary series for which Price won his second BAFTA Award.
Price’s debut feature score was for Joe Cornish’s 2011 feature Attack the Block. The score earned Price the award for “Best Original Soundtrack” from both the Austin Film Critics Association and the Sitges Film Festival. 2019 projects include Paramount Animation’s Wonder Park, and Our Planet, a Netflix Original series of eight films made in collaboration with the World Wildlife Fund, which aims to inspire people around the world to understand the natural world as never before, highlighting the Earth’s most pressing challenges. 
Find Steven on Twitter: @SteveBPrice
  1. When The Ideas Come From You
  2. Operation Loop de Loop
  3. Without Wrecking The Neighbourhood
  4. Hideaway Medley (co-composed with See Sub-songs, Jonny Shorr, Katie Stump, Will Jay, Emily Kocontes) 
  5. Look How Big You’ve Gotten
  6. On The Way to Camp Awesome
  7. Entering Wonderland
  8. We’re At War
  9. The Darkness
  10. You’re Embarrassing The Team
  11. Nobody’s Pin Cushion
  12. On and Off Switch
  13. Fireworks Falls
  14. Zero G Land
  15. All My Fault
  16. Wrecking The Neighbourhood
  17. A Terrible Turn of Events
  18. I Got This Greta
  19. I Lost Her Too
  20. To Clockwork Swings
  21. You’ll Hear Me In The Wind
  22. Peanut’s Next Wondrous Invention

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.