Editor’s Note:  Welcome to the first edition of Weekly Brunch Edition!  Here the weekend is upon us, the sun is shining, the birds are chirping and you get to sleep in!  As we have been crazy busy with our work weeks, we are celebrating the weekend!  We crack open some eggs, fry up some steak, and enjoy some brunch.  But wait, we missed out some music news and you might be wanting some new music to check out!  Well, Madness To Creation is your hookup, holler if you hear us!  #SorryScottSteiner It is broken down into the following categories:

  1.  Meat & Taters:  This is where the heavy hitters come in to play.  The main course if you will.  Chances are you’ve heard of this group.
  2.  Light & Fluffy:  This is where a band/artist might come off on the lighter side of music.  Where you might have a potato pancake with the glass of OJ.
  3.  Libations:  Because you can’t wait til lunch or supper so these bands/artists get you in the mood to tailgate and party over brunch.
  4.  On The Side:  These bands/artists are brand new and you might put a little on the saucer to give it a try before diving into the meat & taters!

Here is what is on this Weekend’s Brunch Menu:

Meat & Taters:

morgxn performs “home” on “Last Call with Carson Daly” as the song hits #12 on Alternative Radio.  The track has taken off in thanks to it featuring Walk The Moon.  Dreamers and Bea Miller were just announced to perform at Lollapalooza 2019!  Parting Gift releases music video for “3:07(Moonlight)”.  Their EP entitled “Ensom” is out now!  Keith Wallen of Breaking Benjamin has released his solo single entitled “Crows”.  The track is available on all platforms.  Motion City Soundtrack will be re-releasing their 2010 debut album “My Dinosaur Life” on Vinyl on June 7th.  There are limited print runs for green and pink vinyls of the album.  Petrol Girls will be providing support for La Dispute on their Europe/United Kingdom run.  They have also released their single for “The Sound” off of their upcoming album “Cut & Stitch”.  Judah & The Lion performed “Over My Head” on Jimmy Kimmel Live.  They will also be performing at Woodstock and Lollapalooza this summer.

On The Side:

Audrey Hollow released their single for “Better Off Dead”.  The North Carolina band infuses darkpop and metalcore to create a unique sound!  Rebel Rampage rocks out with Tom Morello today at American Civil Liberties Union 100th birthday and they released their music video for “Scorched Earth”.  Hazen has released their music video for their cover of “Black Hole Sun” by Soundgarden.  Slow Caves has released their debut album entitled “Falling” via Old Flame Records.  They are kicking off their tour tonight at Globe Hall in Denver, Colorado.  Slovakia’s landless has signed with Famined Records and they release their single entitled “Blooming Mind” via Dreambound.  Canada’s Accursed Spawn has released their album “The Virulent Host” via PRC Music.  Ashen Horde‘s album “Fallen Cathedrals” is out now via Extreme Metal Music.  Croatia’s Tryglav has unleashed their black metal single entitled “Night of Whispering Souls”.  Upcoming record will be released via Rockshots Records/Extreme Metal Music.  Florida Man announces upcoming release entitled “Tropical Depression”, which is due out May 3rd via Spartan Records.  They have released their single “Brain Cell” via Decibel Magazine.  Druids have released their psychedelic-metal single “Mirrors of Trigon”.  Druids will be releasing their album “Monument” on April 19th.

Light & Fluffy:

The Evening featuring Luke Holland on the drums releases their cover of “Everybody Wants To Rule The World” by Tears For Fears.  The Evening is a brand new project started by Taylor Larson and vocalist Kinnie Lane.  Morgan Colleen releases her ukulele-inspired EP entitled “Too Few & Far Between”.  sJae releases her EP entitled “First”.  The EP from the UK producer features Sam Sparro and Raphael Saadiq.  The Inoculated Canaries premiered their single entitled “The Lawyer’s Wife” via Infectious Magazine.  Figure Eight has released his single for “Oyster Days” via The Noise for upcoming release “Any Given Flower”.  Beauty Queen has released their indie dream-pop single “Sold You Out” via All Things Go for April 19th release “Out of Touch”.  Mike Mains & The Branches have premiered their single for “Around The Corner” via All Things Go for their upcoming release “When We Were In Love” via Tooth & Nail Records.  Hip-hop artist Blossom Reynolds releases a hip-hop cover of “She Hates Me” by Puddle of Mudd.


Wind Walkers releases their cover of “Face My Fears”, which is from Kingdom of Hearts 3 video game.  They have previously amassed over 750,000 streams of their cover of “Without Me” by Halsey.  The Weight Of Silence, out of Australia, has released their lyric video for “Ain’t Loyal”.   Ashes To Omens has released their music video for “The Conflict Within”.  PureGrainAudio premiered Scotland’s Atlas: Empire‘s live session of “Our Hands Part The Waves”.  Italian Christian power metal band s91‘s album “Along The Sacred Path” is out now via Rockshots Records! Punk rock group Right On, Kid releases their latest single entitled “Tracer” for their upcoming EP “When Words Are Enough”.  The track features Ryan Rumchaks of Knuckle PuckHomesafe on vocals.  Valence has released their guitar playthrough video for “Preferred Nomenclature” via GearGods.  They will be gearing up for their upcoming release entitled “Cognitive Dissidents”.  Canada’s The Flaying has released their latest record entitled “Angry, Undead”.  They have also announced several Canadian dates to coincide with the release.  Iron Age Mystics releases their single for “Down Deep” off of “Pride Before The Fall”.  PureGrainAudo premiered ZR.King’s single entitled “Welcome To Bearizona” for their upcoming release “Musically & Morally Bankrupt”.

Add the Vol. 1 Weekend Brunch Edition Playlist here!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.