Sony Music announces the release of THE HUSTLE (ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK) with music by composer ANNE DUDLEY (The Full Monty, American History X, Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again).  The soundtrack will be available everywhere both digitally and physically Friday, May 3. Metro Goldwyn Mayer Pictures will release THE HUSTLE starring Academy Award®winner Anne Hathaway and Rebel Wilson through the United Artists Releasing banner in theaters nationwide on Friday, May 10.   
THE HUSTLE is based on one of my favorite films Dirty Rotten Scoundrels and, in a nod to this, my score takes as its starting point the music of The Hot Club of France,” says composer ANNE DUDLEY of the soundtrack. “I’ve always found this sound both irrepressibly happy and somehow a bit louche. The driving energy of the guitar rhythms coupled with some sophisticated harmonies represent the contrasting characters of Penny (Rebel Wilson) and Josephine (Anne Hathaway), without the score having to be overbearingly ‘comic.’ 
It was a particular delight to work with some of my favorite musicians – especially John Parricelli on guitar, Chris Garrick on violin and Eddie Hession on accordion. It was also a pleasure to work with Chris Addison, the director who was full of good cheer, and musically incredibly literate.” 
In the hilarious new comedy THE HUSTLE, Anne Hathaway and Rebel Wilson star as female scam artists, one low rent and the other high class, who team up to take down the dirty rotten men who have wronged them.
THE HUSTLE is directed by Emmy Award®-winner Chris Addison (Veep) from a screenplay by Jac Schaeffer. Cave 76’s Roger Birnbaum and Rebel Wilson’s CAMP SUGAR produced the film. Ilona Herzberg and Alison Owen serve as executive producers.
Facebook: /HustleMovie
Twitter: @HustleMovie
Instagram: @HustleMovie
1. The Hustle 
2. The Mark 
3. Full Moon Tonight 
4. A Kebab of Lies 
5. A Likeability Contest 
6. The Paris Train
7. “Place Your Bets” 
8. The Apprentice 
9. Lord of the Rings 
10. One Hell of a Team 
11. Bicycle Therapy 
12. “You’re Not a Stranger” 
13. Playground of the Rich and Famous
14. Not Nice Women 
15. Superglue 
16. Princess Hortense 
17. She’s Ready 
18. Triple Cheeseburger and Filet Mignon 
19. Calling Interpol 
20. “Au Revoir” 
21. Doctor Frederika 
22. A Beautiful Friendship 
ANNE DUDLEY is a musician, composer, arranger and producer, whose work crosses the pop and classical worlds in a unique way.
She was a founding member of the 1980s electronic music group Art of Noise, whose pioneering experiments in sampling remain influential to this day. Art of Noise is popularly remembered for its collaborations with Duane Eddy (Peter Gunn), Max Headroom (Paranoimia) and Tom Jones (Kiss), but it was tracks such as “Moments in Love” and “Close to the Edit,” which provided the blueprint for the age of the remixer. 
As an arranger and keyboard player Anne was a major part of the iconic Lexicon of Love album with ABC. She has continued to arrange for such diverse artists as Will Young, Jeff Beck, Seal and Robbie Williams. She was music director for Bill Bailey’s Remarkable Guide to the Orchestra, which toured the UK and was released on DVD.
Anne Dudley has composed many scores for film and TV, including The Crying GamePushing TinAmerican History X, Black Book, Elle and the long-running TV series Jeeves and Wooster. She won an Oscar for her score to The Full Monty
She has composed two short operas with ex-Monty Python Terry Jones – The Doctor’s Tale which was performed at the Royal Opera House Linbury Theatre, and The Owl and the Pussycat which was part of the London 2012 Cultural Olympiad. 
She was music producer for the award-winning film Les Miserables.
In 2017 she received an Ivor Novello award for Outstanding Contribution to British Music.
2018 saw the release of her album Anne Dudley plays the Art of Noise – innovative piano arrangements of original Art of Noise tracks. She produced and arranged an album of folk-inspired songs for Eleanor Tomlinson of Poldark fame entitled Tales from Home.
She is currently composing the score for season 5 of Poldark for BBC TV – her music for the first two seasons received BAFTA nominations. Summer 2018 saw the release of the long-awaited film Mama Mia! Here We Go Again for which Anne composed the score – the bits between the ABBA songs! 
Metro Goldwyn Mayer (MGM) is a leading entertainment company focused on the production and global distribution of film and television content across all platforms. The company owns one of the world’s deepest libraries of premium film and television content as well as the premium pay television network EPIX, which is available throughout the U.S. via cable, satellite, telco and digital distributors.  In addition, MGM has investments in numerous other television channels and digital platforms. For more information, visit

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.