It was a night of pure rock and roll as Buckcherry with special guest Black Dawn took the stage at The Paramount in Huntington, New York on December 13th.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Upstart rock band Black Dawn took stage first.  They have been working hard to support their Pavement Entertainment release entitled “On Blackened Wings”, which includes their hard hitting song and music video “Help Me”.  The New York City natives hit the Huntington crowd hard with their pulsating rhythms and thundering bass and powerful vocals possessed by Matt Kotten.  I felt a Godsmack meets Damageplan vibe to them as they ripped through the set.  Buckcherry took the stage afterwards.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Buckcherry had a couple of surprises set in store for this evening as they were touring in promotion of their latest album entitled “Warpaint”.  The first surprise that they kicked off the evening with a cover song.  I thought this was an unconventional thing for Buckcherry to do, but nonetheless there are times where the band can be a bit unconventional.  Josh Todd & Co. kicked off the evening with a cover of “Head Like A Hole” by Nine Inch Nails.  I thought it was a solid cover, I’ve always felt that Josh Todd took a page from Trent Reznor’s playbook in his vocals, and thought that this cover suited him and the band well.  They broke into their party anthems with “It’s A Party”, “Ridin'” and “Radio Song” before kicking into the song that started it all for the band entitled “Lit Up”.  The bass was thundering and Josh Todd played the charismatic frontman moving about the stage and getting the audience going.  The ladies screamed when he took off his shirt to reveal his endless amounts of tattoos that he has.  They threw in another surprise with their raucous cover of “Footloose” by Kenny Loggins, it makes me wonder if they’re going to do a covers album, then they broke into their other major staple song “Crazy Bitch”, which they threw in a medley of “Jungle Fever” by The Chakachas and “Proud Mary” by Ike & Tina Turner(along with Creedence Clearwater Revival), before closing out the night with “Say Fuck It”.  It was a night of partying and rock and roll as Buckcherry has done for 20 years and will continue to do so!

Here is the setlist:

  1.  Head Like A Hole(Nine Inch Nails cover)
  2.  It’s A Party
  3.  Ridin’
  4.  Radio Song
  5.  Lit Up
  6.  Somebody Fucked With Me
  7.  Bent
  8.  Everything
  9.  Too Drunk
  10.  Sorry
  11.  Gluttony
  12.  Back Down
  13.  Right Now
  14.  Footloose (Kenny Loggins Cover)
  15.  Crazy Bitch/Jungle Fever/Proud Mary
  16.  Say Fuck It

Buckcherry have a few gigs to wrap up 2019 with several gigs booked already for 2020.  Check out the gig dates below:

Sat. 12/28- MGM Northfield Park in Northfield, Ohio

Sun. 12/29- Menominee Nation Arena in Oshkosh, Wisconsin

Thu. 1/30- The City Center in Champaign, Illinois

Fri. 1/31- Genessee Theatre in Waukegan, Illinois

Fri. 3/20- The Canyon at the Rose in Pasadena, California

Sat. 3/21- The Canyon in Aguora Hills, California

Sun. 3/22- Coach House Concert Hall in San Juan Capistrano, California

For tickets and further information on any of the gigs listed above, click here.

Fans can find BUCKCHERRY at the following locations:

  • Photo Credit on Buckcherry and Black Dawn:  Crios Photography

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.