This Friday, Berlin/Warsaw singer-songwriter Julia Marcell will be releasing “Skull Echo” via Long Branch Records.  This concept record on loneliness is sure to stir the soul while blending sweeping pop melodies and futuristic production, which will remind fans of Bjork and PJ Harvey.  Here is what we had to say about “Skull Echo”:

Julia Marcell has produced a beautiful soundtrack for a panicked time, a neon lullaby for both the careful listener and someone looking for their next favorite song.  Skull Echo is dancy yet pouty, the lyrics and delivery are introspective but anthemic, built for the sing along, through tears on a drive or grinning, hopeful at dawn.  The Polish artist evokes cinematic elements, moments of thunderous timpani amidst the pocketed groove of pop songs.   Tracks like Time and Mother showcase Marcell‘s vocal range and ability to mix the operatic with the industrial.  With a sound built for an amphitheater, this release will find Julia Marcell a wider audience.

Check out the music video for “The Odds” below:

Track Listing:

  1.  Cerebral Bliss
  2.  Infinity Halt
  3.  Time
  4.  Nostalgic
  5.  The Odds
  6.  Which Way Is Now
  7.  Houses of Glass
  8.  Understand Me
  9.  Mother
  10.  Life Is On Television
  11.  Skull Echo

Check out her tour dates below:

Fri. 4/17- Narodowe Centrum Polskiej in Opole, Poland

Sat. 4/18- Jeleniogorskie Centrum in Jelenia Gora, Poland

Fri. 5/29- aleja Karkononska in Wroclaw, Poland

Fri. 10/23- Kinoteatr Rialto in Katowice, Poland

Sun. 10/25- Czerwony Fortepian in Kielce, Poland

For tickets and further information, click here

Fans can find Julia Marcell at the following locations:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.