Album Review–Danko Jones Power Trio

On August 27, Danko Jones Power Trio via Sonic Unyon, the band’s 10th studio album.  Many bands mix a classic sound with modern day riffs, yet fewer do it better than Danko Jones and Power Trio may be their best work yet! Many musicians have produced music based on the great change in the world … Continue reading Album Review–Danko Jones Power Trio

EP Review: “Timeless” by OF MICE & MEN

On February 26, metal giants Of Mice and Men released a three-song EP titled “Timeless.”  This work is part of a larger process that will result in the band’s seventh full-length album being released by the end of 2021.  Between now and then, two more EPs will accompany “Timeless.”  This work also marks the band’s … Continue reading EP Review: “Timeless” by OF MICE & MEN

(Album Review): “Death by Rock and Roll” by THE PRETTY RECKLESS

On February 12, The Pretty Reckless released their fourth studio album titled Death by Rock and Roll via Fearless Records.  The band is composed of Taylor Momsen (Vocals), Ben Phillips (Guitar), Jaime Perkins (Drums), and Mark Damon (Bass).  This amazing work is the result of many trials and tribulations over the last several years.  The … Continue reading (Album Review): “Death by Rock and Roll” by THE PRETTY RECKLESS

(Album Review) “What The Dead Men Say” by TRIVIUM

On April 24th, one of the most powerful acts in today’s metal scene Trivium released their ninth studio album What The Dead Men Say via Roadrunner Records.  The band--composed of vocalist and guitarist Matt Heafy, guitarist Corey Beaulieu, bassist Paolo Gregoletto, and drummer Alex Bent--continues to evolve their sound and in the process has produced … Continue reading (Album Review) “What The Dead Men Say” by TRIVIUM

(Album Review) “Mother” by IN THIS MOMENT

  On Friday, March 27th metal band In This Moment released their seventh album Mother via Atlantic/Roadrunner Records!  The much-anticipated followup to 2017’s Ritual, Mother takes the listener on a philosophical journey that demonstrates the stylistic evolution the band has been on ever since their inception in 2005.  In This Moment--comprised of lead singer Maria … Continue reading (Album Review) “Mother” by IN THIS MOMENT

(Album Review) “Monomania” by THE WORD ALIVE

On February 21, metalcore band The Word Alive released their sixth studio album MONOMANIA via Fearless Records. The quartet consists of vocalist Telle Smith, guitarist Tom Pizzuti, guitarist Zach Hansen, and drummer Matt Horn.  In regards to this newest creation, Smith says, “We wanted to do something different and push the boundaries of what we … Continue reading (Album Review) “Monomania” by THE WORD ALIVE

(Album Review) “God Bless The Renegades” by CLINT LOWERY

On January 31st, Sevendust guitarist Clint Lowery launches his solo debut album God Bless The Renegades.  The album is a ten-track masterpiece and is a result of a career-long process Lowery always wanted to see produced.  He dug into this work throughout 2019 and is now finally ready to release the milestone of his career. … Continue reading (Album Review) “God Bless The Renegades” by CLINT LOWERY

(Album Review) “I Am” by TOOTHGRINDER

On October 11, prog/post-hardcore band Toothgrinder released their third full-length album entitled I AM.  The title is an appropriate relation to the band’s message of confidence with where they are both professionally in their careers and personally.  Vocalist Justin Matthews comments that the album is about “making peace with myself. So, the mantra just seemed … Continue reading (Album Review) “I Am” by TOOTHGRINDER